Annali di Botanica

Annali di Botanica dates back to 1884 when Pietro Romualdo Pirotta, Professor in Botany at the University of Rome, founded the Journal under the name "Annuario del Regio Istituto Botanico di Roma" (1885-1901), which was later changed in 1902 to its present name.

The Journal publishes original peer-reviewed papers and reviews on all aspects of plant ecology including coenology, ecophysiology, plant biodiversity, landscape ecology, population ecology, historical biogeography, palaeoecology, phylogeography. Annali di Botanica satisfies the need for a multidisciplinary approach in the study of the Global Change effects on plant biodiversity, thus stimulating novel contributions in the field of land use change and ecosystem services researches.

In addition to original Research Articles, “Notes” are also encouraged. There are no page charges.

The Journal publishes also peer-reviewed papers as proceedings of workshops and conferences. Special issues or issues dedicated to specific topics are also guest-edited.  Please contact the Editors if you are interested in developing a special issue.

JCR Impact Factor 2019: 0.412

JCR Category Rank:

  • 170/228 in "Plant Science"
  • 227/250 in "Environmental Science"

Journal Homepage Image



Journal Submission


The Editorial Board announces that we currently do not accept any new manuscript submission for the forthcoming Volume XI, 2021 of Annali di Botanica.

All new manuscripts submitted to the Journal starting from October 10, 2020, will be considered for publication in Volume XII, 2022.

In the context of the COVID19 global pandemic, that has been slowing down the revision and editorial processes, such a decision is needed to ensure the correct timing of the editorial procedures, and guarantee the prompt publishing of the accepted manuscripts.
Posted: 2020-10-12
More Announcements...

VOL 11 (2021)

Table of Contents

Research Articles

G. Aronne, M. Iovane, S. Strumia
S. Khan, T. Rana, S. Kalsoom, M. Ibrar Shinwari, M. Mohibullah, T. Anwar, H. Qureshi
A. Terrones, J. Moreno, A. Juan
Ö. D. ERBAŞ KÖSE, Z. Mut, H. Akay
L. Minuto, G. Casazza, D. Dagnino, M. Guerrina, C. Macrì, M.G. Mariotti
S. Naghmouchi, M. Alsubeie
Burak Sürmen, Şenay Ulu Ağır, Hamdi Guray Kutbay, Ali İmamoğlu