Periodico di Mineralogia



Periodico di Mineralogia is an international peer-reviewed Open Access journal publishing Research Articles, Letters and Reviews in MineralogyCrystallographyGeochemistryOre DepositsPetrologyVolcanology and applied topics on EnvironmentArchaeometry and Cultural Heritage. The journal aims at encouraging scientists to publish their experimental and theoretical results in as much detail as possible. Accordingly, there is no restriction on article length. Additional data may be hosted on the web sites as Supplementary Information. The journal does not have article submission and processing charges. Colour is free of charges both on line and printed and no Open Access fees are requested. Short publication time is assured. 

Periodico di Mineralogia is property of Sapienza Università di Roma and is published, both online and printed, three times a year.

Registration and login are required for reading and downloading published articles.

The Journal is abstracted/indexed in: JCR; Scopus; Science citation index expanded; Web of Science Core Collection; Georef database; RRUFF.

IMPACT FACTOR 2019= 0.943




Periodico di Mineralogia

c/o Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra, Sapienza Università di Roma
Piazzale Aldo Moro 5, I-00185 Roma
Phone: ++39 06 4991 4967; Fax: ++39 06 490844


This journal is printed with funds by Sapienza Università di Roma and published by Sapienza Università Editrice

Authorization by Tribunale di Roma n. 313/2000 (printed) and n. 212/2011 (on-line)

Creative Commons License
This content is distributed under License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International CC BY




No announcements have been published.
More Announcements...

Vol 90, No 1 (2021): In Progress

Table of Contents

Daniel Albero Santacreu, Edgar Camarós, Marián Cueto, Luís C. Teira, Pau Sureda
Federico Bernardini, Davide Lenaz, Jana Horvat, Alma Bavdek, Paola Ventura, Angelo De Min
Anjali Sharma, Manager Rajdeo singh
Giulia Salari, Michele Lustrino, Mohammad Reza Ghorbani, Samuele Agostini, Lorenzo Fedele
Jianfei Fu, Sanshi Jia, Ende Wang, Yekai Men
Fazel Khaleghi, Roya Rasekhi, Mohammad Mosaferi
Hossein Mahdiyanfar
Muhammad Farhan, Mohammad Arif, Ye Ying, Xuegang Chen, Dieter Garbe-Schönberg, Zaheen Ullah, Izhar Sadiq